Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy| Unprofessional Cashiers


cashier

Photo Source: http: bandtcrowd.blogspot.com

One thing that really drives me crazy is an unprofessional cashier! I can not understand why it is so hard to greet me, tell me my total, and thank me for my business. I am not asking for conversation while it is my turn in line, but it would be nice to do the basics.  Honestly they do not even have to ask me to, “come again.” The most annoying thing is when my cashier is talking over me to another cashier!! Are you serious?? I tell you “hi” FIRST, I might add, and you ignore me! Yet, you can manage a conversation about the upcoming weekend to your co-worker. When it is time for me to pay, your conversation continues, as if it is not your job to be communicating with me, the customer.  Then to make matters worse, this conversation continues without you ever thanking me for my business.

How do I plan on preventing this from getting to me?  I have a few things in mind.  One is to tell the cashier directly what he or she is doing wrong.  If that does not lead to corrective behavior, then I would speak with a manager.  I am not sure if these cashiers act this way because no one ever tells them anything, no one ever speaks with a manager about their behavior, or if management nor the employee cares.  Either way, I will be finding out the next time I have a less than desirable experience with a cashier.

The next option would be to kill them with kindness.  If they do not speak first…then a nice, loud, “HI!! HOW ARE YOU DOING TODAY?” might do the trick.  If the cashier does not tell me my total, then I will just stand there until he or she does (pointing to the screen will not count).  Finally, if the cashier does not thank me…a nice, loud, “THANK YOU!!” will be their parting gift from me. If you can’t beat ’em join ’em. Instead of letting them get to me, I’ll get to them instead!

Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: What Drives Me Crazy? | 3rdculturechildren
  2. Trackback: I hate that I have become Ross from friends | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"
  3. Trackback: Daily prompt: She drives me crazy | The Wandering Poet
  4. Trackback: Not That Kind Of Marriage | Edward Hotspur
  5. Trackback: A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me | Views Splash!
  6. Trackback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  7. Trackback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

Follow Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

Jenny Roman

Staffordshire-based Writer - living the dream!

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Soulful Poetry

my heartfelt words...

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

Faithful.Live

Faithful Marriage-Blended Family

Laugh Me Out

By: Michael Justin Chavez

