Day Nine: About Me…The Remix


Today is where your book begins…the rest is still unwritten.

-Natasha Bedingfield, Unwritten

I had a love for writing as a kid.  I probably loved to write as much as I loved to read(I did a great deal of reading).  Here is a back story, which is only one reason, why I write. Even though I was told I was an excellent writer, and should make a career out of it. I would go on to persue other avenues instead.

I always say I want to write a book, but fear steps in and freezes me, paralyzing myself and my thoughts of publishing a book.  I move away from the voices of fear and doubt. The ones saying, You can’t write a book! No one wants to read anything you have to say!  You will fail, so don’t waste your time. I leave those voices  and my dreams behind, and do exactly what they say…don’t waste your time.

image

Photo Source

Now that I’ve decided to go publicly with my writing, I came to realize, people do want to read what I have to write about! Thank God for the WordPress community! I can’t thank my fantastic readers enough. I greatly appreciate my readers,  but there is a part of me that still wants to experience writing professionally. I want to bury doubt and fear in my feelings of accomplishment and determination.

For more about me and my blog, check out my About  page for more information.

Zerotohero

K. A. Smith

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lana: Living with Post Concussion Syndrome
    Apr 23, 2014 @ 23:54:12

    It’s always nice when one returns to their love. And always know, there are many who desire to read your words.

    Like

    Reply

  2. amforte66
    Apr 24, 2014 @ 04:24:25

    It is hard to fight back those voices in our heads, I think most of us hear them. I agree, this is a terrific community to be a part of. By the way, I love your shirt. I teach Creative Writing and Newspaper Journalism to 7th and 8th graders and think I should wear this shirt to work every day. I have a lot of students who want to be novelists and at this point in their lives they don’t seem to be hearing the voice telling them they aren’t good enough. I wonder when that happens?

    Like

    Reply

    • lefraise2002
      Apr 24, 2014 @ 18:12:24

      That’s actually not my shirt. I Googled and found it interesting! I actually want it now that I have seen it. I don’t know when the negative views of self start, maybe it’s around the start of high school. Hopefully you just have a confident group, and they never lose their dream. Good luck with your students! Keep being an inspiration to all.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

Jenny Roman

Staffordshire-based Writer - living the dream!

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Soulful Poetry

my heartfelt words...

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

Faithful.Live

Faithful Marriage-Blended Family

Laugh Me Out

By: Michael Justin Chavez

