Colorful Personalities| What Does Your Favorite Color Say About You?


image

Photo Source: kurtkoontz.com

I am sitting here as my two year old son eats a pack of fruit snack gummy candies. The package is orange, and the candies inside are either red, purple, green,  blue,  yellow, or orange. He is instantly excited about the orange package. He tells me, “Orange Mommy”, while chewing on one of the candies. He always recognizes orange, and appears more interested in that particular color.

Now, I am wondering if orange is his favorite color. This lead me to wonder about what your favorite color says about your personality. I recall reading about this type of personality quiz a while back and decided to Google to see what the color orange would reveal.

image

Photo Source: depositphotos.com

Here is the site I went to. My curiosity about what my own favorite color would reveal caused me to go straight to purple. After reading the description, and asking my husband for a second opinion, I concluded my favorite color does not describe me at all! 

Purple: Purples are highly individual, fastidious, witty and sensitive, with a strong desire to be unique and different. Temperamental, expansive and artistic, a Purple person may become aloof and sarcastic when misunderstood. If you chose Purple, you tend to be unconventional, tolerant and dignified, likely to achieve positions of authority.

On to orange…

Orange: This color of luxury and pleasure appeals to the flamboyant and fun-loving person who likes a lively social round. Orange people may be inclined to dramatize a bit, and people notice them, but they are generally good-natured and popular. They can be a little fickle and vacillating, but on the whole they try hard to be agreeable. Orange is the color of youth, strength, fearlessness, curiosity and restlessness.

This describes my two year old perfectly! He is so filled with life and adventure. There is never, and I mean never a dull moment with him.

Take a look at the website and see if your favorite color matches your personality!
Feel free to comment with your results.

By the way…I am really a maroon!

K. A. Smith

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cathyjing99
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 20:21:58

    I love this post! Thank you for sharing the website. Green, yellow, and turquoise describe me. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. cathyjing99
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 18:47:27

    Orange? Only a couple, not nothing too significant.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

Jenny Roman

Staffordshire-based Writer - living the dream!

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Soulful Poetry

my heartfelt words...

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

Faithful.Live

Faithful Marriage-Blended Family

Laugh Me Out

By: Michael Justin Chavez

