Life Outside the Box


It truly amazes me how people differ so greatly. You have people (who why I don’t understand for the life of me) who are energized by being surrounded by people, extroverts.  Then, you have people who are drained from too much social interacting (that would be me), introverts.  Two sets of people who roam the same planet and manage to thrive together. How do we do it? 

I don’t know how we do it,  but simply trying to grasp the concept of the group one doesn’t fit in, is a challenge in itself. I don’t know why anyone would want to be surrounded by strangers at a party. People are just randomly striking up conversations with people who they just met in that moment. Didn’t our parents teach us not to talk to strangers?!?!
That whole strangers at a party scenario is something that puts an intense amount of anxiety in me.

image

Photo Credit: youtube.com

Extroverts love being around others. They appreciate social interactions. It is so easy for them to strike up a conversation with a stranger and turn that stranger into a BFF.  They can not fathom the idea of not going to a party. Or,  not speaking to people they don’t know. On the other hand introverts like myself, would prefer to hang out with close friends. Honestly, I would prefer the company of an animal. They are so much easier to be around!

image

Photo Credit: tjoonz.com

Introvert or extrovert, in the end it’s ok to be either. We might not understand each other, but oddly enough we roam the same planet and manage to thrive together.

K. A. Smith

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sparkyjen
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 10:39:11

    Thankfully…we do all live on this planet together. We can therefore reach out and help each other see things differently, hear things differently, and feel things differently.

    My dear mother gave me the same ‘don’t talk to strangers’ advice as yours. At that time, I didn’t have the resources and didn’t recognize my power to distinguish. I’m thankful that my child’s mentality and my adult mentality is more fine tuned. I have the power to just be in the moment, by my own will and discernment.

    Like

    Reply

    • lefraise2002
      Apr 06, 2016 @ 20:42:12

      Thanks for your comment! I always love reading the views of other bloggers. It is definitely great that we have more than one personality type coexisting on this planet. You are right about how we help each other. It is just amazing to me how people can be so different yet we somehow can still mix and mingle with others.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Udit.
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 22:53:54

    Spot on. It’s lovely to seehow truly diverse we are, yet we sharethesame surroundings.
    I’m an ambivert myself

    Like

    Reply

    • lefraise2002
      Apr 10, 2016 @ 08:59:54

      Thanks for your comment! I love people watching and thinking about all the different types of personalities out there just mingling and moving about. I had a coworker who’s an ambivert. I had never heard of the word until I met her. It is definitely a unique personality type.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Udit.
        Apr 10, 2016 @ 23:54:23

        Absolutely. I’d digress actually, I used to call myself an introvert till I realised being comfortable made it easy for me to talk a lot.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 575 other followers

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

Jenny Roman

Staffordshire-based Writer - supporting the short story

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Soulful Poetry

my heartfelt words...

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

Faithful.Live

Faithful Marriage-Blended Family

Laugh Me Out

By: Michael Justin Chavez

