Vision in Progress


image

Photo Source: quotesgram.com

I’m in a place where nothing makes much sense.  I don’t have a game plan. I just take it day by day.  This really scares me. I don’t like the unknown. I know I can’t predict the future, but I used to feel as if I were in control of it. Everything is spiraling out of control. I am lost.  Every day feels wasted.  Wasted because it was the same as the day before. This stagnation is taking a toll on me.  I need to regain control. I need to have a plan. I need to have an idea of what’s out in the distance. I need a sign. A shadow. A silhouette. A distinct sound.  A feeling. A voice. A vision.  A  vision of what’s to come. A vision of a plan. A vision of a new, bolder, better day.

image

Photo Source: pinterest.com

I need a vision of tomorrow. Not that Deja Vu vision of events that I’m pretty sure occurred and leave me feeling a deep sense of confusion. Not that vision of anticipation. Anticipation: dream-like symptoms turned nightmare.  Not that vision of what I want.  No not again. But that vision of what’s lost.  That vision of the missing mission.  Yes, that vision.  The one I didn’t conjure up in my head or in my heart.  That vision that is firmly planted in my minds eye and transitions to my brain. That vision that is then processed in the various areas of my brain. Then I will be able to see it.  I will be able to feel it.  I will be able to hear it.  Olfaction will be introduced to the vision gradually.  Perhaps it will also have  gustatory sensations.

Until then.
Life.
Is a vision in progress.

<a href="Vision“>DailyPrompt

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. miraclewingsweb
    May 14, 2016 @ 03:08:30

    Nice; have a look at mine too,
    https://miraclewingsweblog.wordpress.com/about/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Phillip Caesar
    May 14, 2016 @ 14:01:14

    This was very touching. Reading it made me post a poem that I wrote a little while ago. https://caesar2016.wordpress.com/2016/05/14/be-still/ I hope it brings you peace of mind.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

Jenny Roman

Staffordshire-based Writer - living the dream!

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Soulful Poetry

my heartfelt words...

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

Faithful.Live

Faithful Marriage-Blended Family

Laugh Me Out

By: Michael Justin Chavez

