The Big Switch



Photo Source: openstudy.com

I’ve been #TeamAndroid for almost five years. I loved every minute of it. With those awesome Galaxy devices that are so easy to figure out. Not to mention endless FREE apps! Those days are no longer. I was looking like those Confused Mr. Krabs memes on day one with my new device. 

Well, I am now #TeamiPhone. Pump your breaks. I haven’t pledged my allegiance to that fruit just yet. However I am giving it a chance. 

Photo Source: knowyourmeme.com

There are things I miss, but I’m adjusting. Like the keyboards for example. I now understand why there are no punctuations on texts or posts. Because they aren’t visible on the stock keyboard. Fix: Third party apps! Now granted I haven’t found my keyboard soulmate…I am pretty satisfied with this Typiora keyboard. 

My next beef with the fruit (so not kosher) is the lack of a notification bar! Somebody help me deal!! I know I kept my notification bar virtually empty, but it was nice to see the temperatures for my weather apps! 😤 

Notice how full and cluttered this notification bar is. 


Photo Source: waze.com

Ok, pouting aside, the clutter free bar at the top of the screen makes me smile! Seeing people’s Android phones with notification icons for 5 week old voice mails and emails would drive me crazy! I don’t know how anyone can stand to see that. 👏👏👏 Thank you Apple for reducing the amount of notification icon hoarders across the world! 

Finally, and most importantly, the battery life on my iPhone is amazing! 🔋🔋🔋One charge can get me through the day pretty well! Well that’s it. I am currently a member of #TeamiPhone! Somethings still have me confused…but it’s nothing Google can’t fix. #LowKeyTeamAndroid

Leave a Reply

Follow Random…Yet Not So Random Thoughts Of Mine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

Jenny Roman

Staffordshire-based Writer - living the dream!

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” — Maya Angelou

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Soulful Poetry

my heartfelt words...

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

Faithful.Live

Faithful Marriage-Blended Family

Laugh Me Out

By: Michael Justin Chavez

